custom class: header-utility-schools

The Arts People

The Arts People Booster Club Mission

The Arts People (TAP) is the PARISHarts booster club that supports the arts in our Parish community. Parish parents, relatives, staff, and other supporters are welcome to join TAP.

Recognizing the significant impact the arts have on our community, culture, and school, TAP provides support to the many arts programs available to our students and within the broader Parish community. Our mission is two-fold: 1.) Promote awareness of all programs, productions, artwork, achievements, and activities; 2.) Provide financial assistance to PARISHarts through fund-raising, primarily with membership dues, that helps PARISHarts further enrich the lives of our students and the Parish community. 

The next two years will bring a new level of excitement for PARISHarts and the entire Parish community as we break ground on the Noble Family Performing Arts Center in 2019! Many children from all divisions for years to come will enjoy practicing, creating, displaying, and performing all manner of arts in this new venue, and The Arts People will continue supporting them into the future with a proud and strong membership!

PARISHarts programs:

  • Parish Rosettes (drill team)
  • Parish Drumline
  • Parish Dance
  • Essential Standards
  • Parish Band
  • Lower School/Middle School/Upper School Choirs
  • Theatre
  • Musical Theatre
  • Drawing
  • Painting
  • Sculpture
  • Speech/Debate
  • Photography
  • Film

The Arts People Board - 2019-20

Debbie Wiggans

Vice President
Rachel Fetter

Sharon Neibuhr

Haidy Karyna Johri

Jody Swartzwelder
Julie Welton

Elizabeth Zucker
Marla Buskin
Jagruti Anthony

Arts Showcase
Rachel Fetter

Arts in Community
Kathleen Ray
Anne Sincovec

Volunteer Coordinator
Paula Crumrine

Leslie Ritter