" "

custom class: header-utility-schools

Full Calendar (Grid)

January 2021
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 27
Mon, Dec 28
Tue, Dec 29
Wed, Dec 30
Sat, Jan 2
Sun, Jan 3
Tue, Jan 5
Wed, Jan 6
Thu, Jan 7
sySTEMs Board Meeting
-
Virtual
Parent Town Hall
-
Virtual
Parent Town Hall
-
Virtual
Parent Town Hall
-
Virtual
Class of 2022 CCLP Parent Town Hall
-
Virtual
Fri, Jan 8
US Parent Coffee
-
Virtual
Parent Town Hall
-
Virtual
Leadership Institute Applications Due
-
Virtual
Sat, Jan 9
ISEE Testing
-
Midway - Various
Sun, Jan 10
Football Team Banquet
-
Virtual
Mon, Jan 11
" A Warm Welcome Back" to Faculty/Staff
-
Great Hall by Athletics/Hillcrest Library
Enjoy hot coffee, tea or hot chocolate, brought to you by the Fun Squad!
Student Diversity Leadership Council Meeting
-
Virtual
Senior Night | Soccer (Boys) & Swimming
-
6:30 – Soccer Boys & Swim senior night (Snyder stadium) – 7:30 - soccer boys game 
Tue, Jan 12
The Arts People Board Meeting
-
Virtual
CenterED Coffee
-
Virtual
There has been a last minute update to the Zoom link for tomorrow's, Tuesday, January 12, centerED virtual coffee at 8:45 a.m. Please join us using the NEW LINK:https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87562801226?pwd=dFJrbkh3djMxK0ZSbEowQzE3czlvdz09 As reminder, tomorrow's topic is “SAFE! Issues Affecting Today’s Youth and How You Can Help.” The Grant Halliburton Foundation will speak to the Parish parent community of adolescent stress, peer pressure, mental health and more! If you have any questions, please reach out to one of us - your centerED social emotional counselors:  Ashley Childs Collins, LPC, 3rd - 8th gradeMichelle Murray, Ph.D., licensed psychologist, 9th - 12th grade
PreK - 2nd Grade Prospective Parent Tour
-
Hillcrest - Bldg C - Bldg C
PARISHarts Leadership Council Meeting
-
TBD
Athletic Booster Club (ABC) Board Mtg
-
Virtual
Parish Alumni Board Meeting
-
Online
Wed, Jan 13
Parents Association (PA) Board Mtg
-
Virtual
Picture Make-up Day at Midway
-
GPAC Lobby
LS Inclusive Community Book Club
-
Virtual
Thu, Jan 14
Picture Make-up Day at Hillcrest
-
GPAC Lobby
Middle School Parent Town Hall
-
Virtual
National Arts Honor Society Meeting- Officers
-
Midway - Art/Drawing and Painting - 2262
Tuition Assistance Webinar
-
Virtual
Fri, Jan 15
Primer Information Meeting
-
Virtual
Lower School Parent Town Hall
-
Virtual
Athletic College Signing Ceremony
-
Fleeger Stadium
https://www.parish.org/athletics/watch-parish-athletics Jeremiah Bodwin – University of Nevada, Reno (Football)Jayden Jones – Southern Methodist University (Football)Preston Stone – Southern Methodist University (Football)
Sat, Jan 16
Sun, Jan 17
Tue, Jan 19
" A Warm Welcome Back" to Faculty/Staff
-
Great Hall by Athletics
Enjoy hot coffee, tea or hot chocolate, brought to you by the Fun Squad!
US Individual Affinity Group Mtgs
-
Virtual
Wed, Jan 20
Booster Club & PA Leadership Meetings
-
Virtual
3rd - 11th Prospective Parent Tour
-
Virtual
Thu, Jan 21
Graphic Novelist Chad Sell Visits Parish
-
Zoom
Graphic Novelist Chad Sell will visit with Parish students in grades 3-6 via Zoom on Thursday, January 21st from 9:20am – 10:05am. He is best known for his graphic novels Cardboard Kingdom (a Texas Bluebonnet Book), Doodleville, and the forthcoming Cardboard Kingdom: Roar of the Beast. Chad grew up in a small town in central Wisconsin, in a neighborhood much like the one in Cardboard Kingdom, where he and his friends bounded through backyards in imaginative games and outfits. Chad now lives in Chicago, in the same neighborhood where Doodleville takes place and features one of his favorite places in the world: the Art Institute of Chicago. Learn more about Chad and his artwork at TeachingBooks.net.
Upper School Parent Town Hall
-
Virtual
Topic: Upper School Town HallTime: Jan 21, 2021 09:30 AM Central Time (US and Canada) Join Zoom Meetinghttps://zoom.us/j/94288626315?pwd=SGxPU1h2Q3dDb04xK2VMMldhZTF1Zz09 Meeting ID: 942 8862 6315Passcode: b4TNYC
Class of 2022 ParishBridge Parent Talk
-
Midway - Pearlman AB - PAB
Senior Night | Basketball (Boys)
-
Midway - Gym - Gym
  
Sat, Jan 23
Hillcrest Admission Testing
-
Hillcrest - Snyder Bldg - Snyder
Sun, Jan 24
Mon, Jan 25
Board of Trustees
-
Midway - Pearlman Conference Center - PCC
Tue, Jan 26
ACT Practice Class of 2023
-
Library | LGMR
Martin Luther King Jr. Assembly for Upper School
-
Virtual in Advisories
US Individual Affinity Group Mtgs
-
Virtual
Wed, Jan 27
Thu, Jan 28
Kindergarten Roundup for Current PreK 4 Families
-
Virtual
Current Parish Pre-K 2 Parents are encouraged to attend Join Zoom Meetinghttps://us02web.zoom.us/j/89763701477?pwd=aHhEQjdKc1BwRG1JaFkvN3FXQUJmQT09
Senior Night | Soccer (Girls)
-
  
Fri, Jan 29
Sat, Jan 30
Sun, Jan 31
Tue, Feb 2
PreK - 2nd Grade Prospective Parent Tour
-
Hillcrest - Bldg C - Bldg C
Athletic Booster Club (ABC) Board Mtg
-
Virtual
Wed, Feb 3
Parents Association (PA) Board Mtg
-
Virtual
Prospective Parent Coffee w/Head of School
-
Virtual
Athletic College Signing Ceremony
-
Panther Stadium
Thu, Feb 4
sySTEMs Board Meeting
-
Virtual
Class of 2021 Class Meeting
-
Virtual
US Course Selection Parent Information Mtg
-
Virtual
US Musical- PIPPIN
-
Sat, Feb 6
Hillcrest Admission Testing
-
Hillcrest - Snyder Bldg - Snyder
ISEE Testing
-
Midway - Various
US Musical- PIPPIN
-
US Musical- PIPPIN
-