" "

custom class: header-utility-schools

Parish Episcopal School inducts new members into National Honor Society

Parish welcomes new members into NHS.

Parish Episcopal School Upper School students were inducted into the National Honor Society on April 24, 2019. NHS recognizes students for their academic excellence and for their accomplishments in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership and character. Selection into the Gloria Hoffman Snyder Chapter of NHS at Parish is not automatically based on a student’s GPA; rather, at the end of their sophomore year, students who have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 are invited to apply. Students in the Parish chapter are required to serve an extra 10 hours of community service, in addition to those hours required in the Upper School.  A minimum of two of those 10 hours must be served through tutoring. NHS also hosts trimester review sessions, an annual blood drive and a formal induction ceremony in the spring. 


Congratulations to the new members!


Alyson Aguilar

Raj Anthony

Will Baschab

Christian Benson

Emma Denheyer

Blake Elliott

Grant Gilker

Melany Gonzalez

Jack Herz

Paige Jenkins

Aliyah Johnson

Tony Johri

Arjun Kantamsetty

Aoife Kelly

Avery Kisner

Thanvi Kodali

Eumin Lee

Georgia Lewis

Grace London

Rachel London

Emily Long

Emory Meler

Blaire Messmann

Angelina Miller

Jenny Mitchell

Lizzy Mondragon

Yousuf Nadir

Katie Palmer

Natalie Pham

Grant Phillips

Robert Roseman

Alex Sheena

Sophia Sobenes

Preston Stone

Alexander Suster

Cameron Svec

Abbey Swartzwelder

Matt Taten

Pierce Wyatt

Josephine Zucker